Getting back into Photography

I did some traditional black and white photography in college and enjoyed it very much and although I do not have the facilities to do it again, I can still do digital photography.   These photographs were taken after a strange winter rain here in Colorado (around Jan. or Feb.) and are actually how frost interacts with man made objects.

What interests me with photography is the ability to capture the contrasts between the human and natural worlds…or more how humans and man made objects  interact with nature and vise versa.

Frost after Rain I Frost After Rain II Frost After Rain III

I was very thankful for the Heron for letting me get within about 5 ft to take this photo.  And I actually traded this photograph for a piece of art and the artist said he would paint it.

Heron in the water 3

Leave a Reply

