Sun Vision – Self Loathing

This little oil painting is 16in x 20in on canvas board and was inspired by the colors you sometimes have when you sit in the sun with your eyes closed.   It started out just as a little something, an idea I wanted to express and turned into about my own self loathing as that is what I was feeling, and still feeling to a certain degree, as I was painting it.

I do not normally use canvas board as I do not like the texture and it is not absorbent enough for my taste, but I wanted to paint and I did not want to have to make a new frame or prep anything, and I happened to have a few pre-made canvases and boards a friend gave to me.

  edit smaller

detail

Leave a Reply

