Sun Visions – Connections

As I stated in the previous post, I had completed a painting, but I was having trouble getting a good picture so it took a little while for me to post it, but here it it!   This is a quick little oil painting, 16″ x 20″, painted with oil paints and canvas given to me by a friend who is also an artist but strongly dislikes oil painting.

The concept behind the first half of the title “Sun Visions” is that the images are inspired by the colors I see behind my eyes when in the sun and the latter half is the emotion I was feeling while painting.

Connections edited large

connections side

Leave a Reply

