Sun Visions – Infection

Another abstract piece for the Sun Visions series.   I am very much liking this series I have been doing and the fact that it is not about perfection.   When it comes to my paintings, or any work of art for that matter, regardless of medium, I have a strong inclination for it to be perfect, but with this series, perfection with the image I think would detract from it.   If I make a mistake with these, I generally turn the mistake into part of the image.

This is oil on canvas and is 18″ x 24″.

Infection smaller

Leave a Reply

