Wind

Here is what I have been working on and just recently finished.   This is a Christmas gift for my brother…and if you think I am spoiling the surprise by posting it here, I can assure you that it will not.   I do not even think my brother looks at any blogs, let alone mine, so I am safe to post this pretty much anywhere I like in the venues that I use.

Now…this is kind of off track with what I have been working on lately, but that’s okay with me.   “Variety is the spice of life” and all that jazz, and creating a piece for someone else is always a little different that when I just create for me, which is what most of my paintings are, and this is somewhat for me, I suppose, as well.   I love the idea of fantasy, but I sometimes have a hard time creating in that genre with out it seeming too trite for my own tastes.   And sometimes you just have to create it, not think, and let it be what it will be.

This is titled Wind and is Acrylic and Ink on Watercolor Board.

Wind 2014 Jasons Gift copy

Leave a Reply

