Handmade Open and Closed Sign

I have decided that I will start posting all of my other creations here as well instead of trying to have two separate blogs because that is just too much to decided and was not working out at all.   So the first post for that is this open and closed sign I made for Posey Girl Flowers, which is a small locally owned flower boutique in Wheat Ridge, Colorado that I work at part time.   She, the owner, had one similar to this except is was made of copy paper and foam core and was falling apart, so I made pretty much the same thing but hand painted on masonite.   The photos here are of it in the shop door.   (Sorry about the spots on the windows.)

 

    open small

closed small' copy

I have also opened up a Nuvango shop if your interested in a print of a piece of art, and you may also visit here for more selections of art.

Leave a Reply

